Country Mouse Mom's Blog

Here I am Again | March 30, 2010

I’m trying to keep up with my blog unlike all my others that have faded into obscurity.

Last night, around 730 pm jacob FINALLY fell asleep YAY! we are trying to get him to go to sleep earlier but its been hard. then this morning around 1230 am when Joey was getting ready to leave for work i hear a loud THUMP and Jacob crying.  He fell outta bed for the second third time since he’s been in his own bed. i always feel bad after he’s fallen outta bed so i brought him into bed with me.

today i have a dr appointment to get my pills renewed. it sucks with money being tight i can’t afford to get both my birth control and lactose pills at the same time!

I try to stay away from anything with lactose in it, but do you know how hard it is to not eat anything with lactose??

EVERYTHING HAS LACTOSE IN IT!!! FML!!!!

but anyhoo… gonna take jacob in with me at the dr appointment to see if my dr will check out jacob quickly, b/c hes still got a cough and he was breathing a bit heavier two days ago.

Sunday Jacob and i are going to go for brunch with my family, and extended family, then go to the farm for easter supper. I kinda hope we come back in sunday night, i get so exhausted at the farm, they play me out!!

Well time for breakfast, possibly eggs… but probably not,,… maybe some unbuttered toast LOL we’ll see!!!!

 

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I DO know what you are going through, not being able to eat things without lactose. I have to fight to stay away from things with any dairy or any soy in it. You would NOT believe all the things that have soy in it: breads, cereals, margerine, salad dressings, some canned foods, many frozen entrees, even things like vitamins, or supplement pills may have vegetable oil coatings on them (which may include soy). I just HAVE to read labels, otherwise I could be sick. It IS awful not to be able to eat things. I feel for you sweetie! 😦

    Comment by Terrie (from Indy) — March 30, 2010 @ 11:20 pm

    • yah it’s amazing what has lactose in it, i have a huge list! Even hot dogs have lactose!

      Comment by countrymousemom — March 30, 2010 @ 11:23 pm

      • Yeah, hot dogs have lactose AND soy! Isn’t that crazy? I’m learning to find alternatives at the health food stores. That helps some. If you need some suggestions, let me know.
        Love you sweetie! *BIG HUGS*

        Comment by Terrie (from Indy) — March 30, 2010 @ 11:29 pm


Leave a Reply

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

